OEPI Officers Update

OEPI Trustees and Officers met on June 25 for the purpose of electing new officers and bid farewell to longtime officer Barbara Shaner. Kevin Miller, who most recently served as Vice President, was elected to succeed Shaner as President, and Katie Johnson was elected Vice President. Nicole Piscitani was elected to serve as Secretary, an ex officio, non-voting position. Will Schwartz maintains his role as Treasurer. The current slate of OEPI officers are below.

  • President, Kevin Miller, Buckeye Association of School Administrators
  • Vice President, Katie Johnson, Ohio Association of School Business Officials
  • Treasurer, Will Schwartz, Ohio School Boards Association
  • Secretary, Nicole Piscitani, Ohio School Boards Association

The Trustees and Officers praised Shaner for her institutional knowledge and thanked her for her many years of service to OEPI.